What Are You Grateful For?

What are you grateful for today? It’s Thanksgiving in Canada today so gratitude is on our minds and hopefully in our hearts!

Gratitude is not a once-a-year mindset for me — I live in that question (What am I grateful for?) nearly every day, year-round. Those who know me or have been part of my TGIMworklife community, will have heard me say that Gratitude is one of my top Signature Strengths.

Still, I embrace Thanksgiving as a great opportunity to deepen my appreciation even further and celebrate all that I have in my rich life. This weekend I took this up a notch and am living in the lens of thankfulness hour by hour, minute by minute.

I won’t write out my entire list because it would be toooo long to expect anyone to read it but to share just a few gratitude notes that I experienced in the first wee hours of my morning today. This morning, my focus was on my home, the surrounding nature and gorgeous foliage that I get to experience — all the while living in the city.

Here are a few photos to capture the essence (I took them this morning!):

This photo below was taken this morning from my balcony just off of my kitchen. This tree stands outside my backyard in the common area of my townhouse condo residence. I’m so blessed to have a home in the city that allows for beautiful space.

This next photo is just minutes into my run in the  lovely ravine just across the road.  Again, I am so blessed to have such abundant nature at my doorstep. How’s that for city living!

 And this one is just about 15 minutes into my run! This pond overlooks hole #3 at the Don Valley Golf Course….also just minutes from my home. Gotta love the urban life!

All this happened in just a couple hours. Imagine what I have in store for the next 22 hours. I haven’t even touched on the other ‘categories’ (family, friends, health, work, fun…..and more).

Wishing you all a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend. If you are reading this – I am grateful to you for being part of my TGIMworklife community.  And I invite you to reflect on what you are grateful for today.

In gratitude,

Eileen

Back to TGIMworklife homepage

Tags: , ,

One Response to “What Are You Grateful For?”

  1. Foot Callous Says:

    Diets high in fat and protein are usually effective for people in losing weight.
    Any kind of injury may affect the foot such as fractures, bruises or
    trauma. The i – Pad 2S aka i – Pad HD aka i – Pad 3 is now known as just the i – Pad.

Leave a Reply

