Career Advice for UNretirees…

News from UNretiredLife….

From time to time, I get invited to contribute articles to the Globe and Mail Careers. Yesterday they published my latest “Mentor Minute”. The column is is structured as a Q&A on various career issues. This one is geared to the boomer who is not so sure about what to do in that ‘R’ stage of life….read on:

THE SCENARIO: I currently work in a senior role at a large company and am approaching retirement age. I love my work and have been so busy these past years, I haven’t had time to really think about my retirement. I am becoming a little concerned because I just can’t picture myself fully retired. I love my work but I also kow that I want to slow down. I’ve got mixed feelings about this whole thing. Help!

THE ADVICE: You can read what I wrote in the FULL ARTICLE HERE.

Got a question? In the same boat? Want some guidance to help you plan for ‘what’s next’ in that ‘R” stage of life (work or no work – you need to plan)…..then get in touch. Would love to hear from you!

To success and fulfillment in all stages of life!  See more at my UNretiredLife blog.

Back to TGIMworklife Home

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

