Eye on a bigger job? Read my article in the Globe and Mail

I was invited to contribute a column for the Globe and Mail’s Mentor Minute. Here’s the scenario I was given:

“Word has it that the vice-president is moving on, and reliable sources say that our manager will take over from him. How do I position myself to be in line for the manager’s job? How do I go about discreetly starting a campaign for myself?”

Read my response here. The strategies can apply to a whole bunch of other scenarios for those who are interested in  stepping up their game in pursuit of their ‘Tgim work-life”.

To a TGIM Work-life!

BACK TO TGIM WORK-LIFE HOME PAGE

Leave a Reply

