There’s a Traffic Jam — In My Head

Well, it’s been more than I week since I last posted. It’s not that I’ve had nothing to say. Actually – I always have something (often too much) to say! But I somehow got stuck in traffic……

(photo courtesy of Flickr. See more here)

In my head that is…..ideas/thoughts/busyness/work/work/work……all converging and found myself a little stuck on what to blog about. Intellectually I have a ton of post ideas…..but the inspiration to actually write was nowhere to be found. Blank stare. Traffic jam of ideas  – but nothing to say.

Hmmm. In the spirit of ‘masterful noticing’ – I’m noticing that I might be needing a little break. My battery running on low juice.

Thankfully, I’ve had plenty of energy left for my clients….in fact, have been very inspired, energized and engaged in my work. But at the end of the day, I’ve had enough. So….no blog posts last week. I figured no point in forcing it just to write something. Sometimes you just have to surrender.

Suuurrrender……ahhhhh….I like that sound of that. Idling in traffic for just a bit and surrendering.

In fact, it is in that very spirit that I booked a week off 3rd week in July to do………nothing, nada, or whatever.

My only commitment for that week is to not commit.

More time for surrender coming up. Sigh. Feels good just to think about it.

In fact, I’m starting to feel more rested already. In fact, I think I feel an idea coming……

 Nope. False alarm.

But check back real soon cuz that urge just may happen again. I can feel it.

Just for fun today….and to a TGIM worklife,

Eileen:)

Tags:

Leave a Reply

