I’m back….but..uh… oops, what do I do for a living again?

Sorry for the long break. I went away on a little holiday and thought I’d be in touch more often. I had some access to a computer but the lure of the golf course, the lull of the sea, the lap of the nap…..well, .you get the point? I geared down and zoned out for 7 days. I golfed, swam, slept, read, ate, etc. Not an iota of work.

I’m back but moving slowwww. I am at my computer but not really connecting….kinda feels like I forget who I am…. in my worklife anyways (what do I do again?).

I know it’s temporary. I also know that gearing down completely on occasion is good for you.  I’m sure I’ll come back recharged, re-energized, more creative and resourceful. Tomorrow perhaps. Not today. Need to take it slowww (just got off the plane a few hours ago).  

I think I’m going to have to visit one of the first posts I wrote on this blog way back in January (my is it Mid march already!?). Back to work tips after the holidays!  March break is coming up for some folks so those tips may come in handy for a few others as well.  

Well, I think that’s it for now….I’ll be back in fine form real soon….just wanted to say hello and invite you back into the conversation. Okay, truth is today’s post is also to invite me back into the conversation. Either way, I hope you’ll join in….

As always, I’d love to hear from you…

Eileen

Leave a Reply

